The Ironsmith’s Tower behind the Monastery Church was erected in 1631 on the foundations of the old Tower of barbers.

Solid and short seen from the town, but impressive seen from outside the wall – it has overhangs and shooting holes which gives it a unique decoration. The top floor housed the firehouse.

Follow the link below to see what events are available at the Contemporan Art Gallery that is now housed by the Ironsmiths’  Tower: